One Plain, One Fancy is an on-going
Mat Dolphin project, inspired by and dedicated to Duffie Thompson.

Creative submissions are welcome from everyone. All you have to do is interpret the phrase ‘One Plain, One Fancy’.

Each submission must be 635 x 635 pixels.

Please email submissions to



Josh Murr www.cargocollective.com/joshmurr and follow @joshmurr

Craig Dimond www.craigdimond.co.uk and follow @Craig_Dimond

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Nick Thompson

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Ben Clarke follow @koolbenny

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Daniel Ensor www.danielensor.co.uk and follow @DanielEnsor

Iancu Barbarasa www.iancul.com and follow @iancul

Dave Raxworthy www.daverax.co.uk and follow @daverax

Abby Hambletom www.abbyhambleton.co.uk and follow @AbbyHambletron

Andy Allen www.andyallen.co.uk and follow @jesuisandy

Nicholas Cary www.studioverse.com.au and follow @studio_verse

Nigel Payne www.worldofpayne.co.uk and follow @noproblemnigel

Submitted by Tom Actman www.tomactman.com

Submitted by Jodie Simpson www.brands2life.com

Submitted by Andy Hunt www.anhdesign.co.uk

Rebecca Emery www.wearehomegrown.com

Michael Smith www.cogdesign.com

Ryan Dixon www.mad-keen.co.uk

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Jasper Manchipp follow @jmanchipp

Andy Smith www.asmithillustration.com

Dean Zappy www.deanzappy.com

Emily Nakkash www.emilynakkash.com

Emily Nakkash www.emilynakkash.com

Emily Nakkash www.emilynakkash.com

Reuben Whitehouse www.rocketfuelled.com

Andy Russell www.thatisabsurd.co.uk

Kit Lane www.kitlane.com

Sarah Block » Follow Sarah @seb1000

Ketan Patel » Follow Ketan @TouchRed

Adrian Paulsen » Follow Adrian @Adrian_Paulsen

Chris Henley www.24exp.co.uk and follow Chris @24exp

Blair Thomson www.believein.co.uk and follow Blair @BlairThomson

Phil Cook matdolphin.com

Sinead Birmingham sineadbirmingham.tumblr.com

Martin Lee Grügel www.nosugar-studio.co.uk and follow Martin @NoSugarStudio

James Ellis www.ellisgraphics.co.uk and follow James @ellisgraphics

Craig Barker craigbarker.tumblr.com and follow Craig @variouspoints

Marcus Connor cargocollective.com/redcreations and follow Marcus @redcreations

David Hayes www.flickr.com/photos/davedjh88

Jez Owen www.splendid-industrial.co.uk and follow Jez @Splendoid

James Mckenzie-Blyth www.flyotw.co.uk and follow James @flyotw

Laura Turner www.behance.net/laura_turner and follow Laura @lauradrawer

Sinead Birmingham sineadbirmingham.tumblr.com

Oli Frape www.olifrape.co.uk

Mark A. Milic www.modularlab.com and follow Mark @MODULARLAB

Craig Dimond www.craigdimond.co.uk and follow Craig @Craig_Dimond

Mark Bloom www.mashcreative.co.uk and follow Mark @MashCreative

Simon Griffin www.simongriffin.co.uk and follow Simon @_SimonGriffin

Meshach www.meshachdesigns.com

Liam O’Neill www.liamoneill.co.uk

Clinton Duncan www.clintonduncan.com and follow Clinton @ClintonDuncan

Chris James www.cjcreates.co.uk and follow @CJCreates

Steve Parkinson Follow @steve_parkinson

Paul Lindsell www.capsule01.co.uk

Paul Lindsell www.capsule01.co.uk

William Gibbs www.corvusandcolumba.com

Willy Harris www.willyharris.com

Ayush Jain studio4397.carbonmade.com

Ayush Jain studio4397.carbonmade.com

Ollie Soesanto @mu5hr00m

Derrick Chew

Brooks Pleninger www.isobar.com

Kevin Barda

Melissa Flicker www.analogtoast.com and follow @melissaflicker

Daniela Aravena www.octupusdesign.blogspot.com

Mike O’Hanlon @michael_ohanlon

Derek Ahmedzai www.monkeymountain.co.uk and follow @monkeymountain

Rick Raby rickraby.tumblr.com

Joe Shepherd www.joeshepherd.co.uk and follow @joe_shep

Lisa Dale www.lisamariedale.tumblr.com

Jonathan Wells

Masuria Sudjana www.surialism.com

Adele van Vuuren www.society6.com/poisonberry and follow @poisonberrie

Peter Crawley www.petercrawley.co.uk and follow @petercrawley

Adele van Vuuren www.society6.com/poisonberry and follow @poisonberrie

Timo Meyer www.cargocollective.com/timomeyer and follow @timohmeyer

Timo Meyer www.cargocollective.com/timomeyer and follow @timohmeyer

Yiannis Tsirikoglou www.duelprotocol.info

Sven Kalkschmidt www.svenkalkschmidt.com and follow @kalkschmidt

Collet Akaash

Collet Akaash

Mark Ferguson www.veryownstudio.com and follow @VeryOwnStudio

Nigel Cooper follow @nigey_c

Anna Tozer www.quillustration.com and follow @annatozer

Lewie Evans www.lewieevans.co.uk and follow @LewieEvans

Kate Wilson www.littledoodles.net and follow @LittleDoodles

Luke Wilde www.lsw-design.com and follow @luke_wilde

Sven Kalkschmidt www.svenkalkschmidt.com and follow @kalkschmidt

Sven Kalkschmidt www.svenkalkschmidt.com and follow @kalkschmidt

Sven Kalkschmidt www.svenkalkschmidt.com and follow @kalkschmidt

Sven Kalkschmidt www.svenkalkschmidt.com and follow @kalkschmidt

Mick Statham  www.mickstatham.com and follow @e_memory

David Airey www.davidairey.com and follow @DavidAirey

Ralston Vaz www.thinkory.com and follow @thinkory

Nicolas Magand www.technico.fr and follow @nicolasmagand

Jenny Theolin www.graphicdrip.com and follow @GraphicDrip

Daniel Gray www.swisscheeseandbullets.com and follow @gray

Martin Lee www.mijlee.com and follow @mijlee

Dominic Le-Hair www.behance.net/DominicLe-Hair or follow @DominicLe_Hair

Gordon Bonnar www.gorillagrafiks.com or follow @gorillagrafiks

Paul Andrew www.defaultblue.com or follow @DefaultBlue_PA

Alistair Canvin Follow @alistaircanvin

Nicolas Magland www.nicolasmagland.com and follow @nicolasmagand

Michael Dowell www.michaeldowell.com or follow @michaeldowell

Priya Mistry www.priyamistry.co.uk or follow @1PriyaMistry

Matt Daniels www.strangelygraphic.com and follow @matt_daniels

Matt Daniels www.strangelygraphic.com and follow @matt_daniels

Paul Towers follow @paul_towers_

Amy Dabbs follow @amyldabbs

Jules Beazley www.julesbeazley.com and follow @JulesBeazley

Dave www.mymatedaves.co.uk or follow @mymatedaves

Neil Richards www.websitesarelovely.com or follow @jetpacmagazine

Richie Coss www.ruawebdesign.com or follow @trickeedickee

Paul Welsh www.paulwelsh.info or follow @spacedawwwg

Joe Weir www.venturethree.com and follow @josephbloggs

Mark Williams www.venturethree.com and follow @onemillimetre

Stuart Watson www.venturethree.com or www.stuartwatson.co.uk and follow @stuwdesigner

Paul Hicks www.onenineeightyfour.co.uk or follow @one_nine84

Mike Sullivan Studiomister or follow @studiomr

Pete O’Connor www.marmaladeontoast.co.uk and follow @marm_on_toast

Spencer Wilton www.spencer-wilton.com and follow @spencerwilton

Julia von Strauss und Torney www.vonstrauss.de

Ben O’Brien www.bentheillustrator.com and follow @BenAndFi

David Coupland www.morganagency.co.uk and follow @davidpcoupland

Matt Penko follow @mattpenko

Chris Mizen www.chrismizen.co.uk

Tracy Shorrock www.freelancealot.co.uk or follow @freelancealot

Christopher Marsden www.christophermarsden.co.uk and follow @marvmarsden

Brendan Randall www.thewoom.com and follow @brendanrandall

Dominic Philcox www.deltapapa.co.uk or follow @dominicphilcox

Meirav Sivan follow @MeiPumpkinhead

Meirav Sivan follow @MeiPumpkinhead

Meirav Sivan follow @MeiPumpkinhead

Tom Rogers www.feltbranding.com and follow @tom__rogers

Chris Bolton Follow @boltanski

Graham Dexter www.dexworks.tumblr.com and follow @DexWorks

Jenny Theolin www.graphicdrip.com and follow @GraphicDrip

Karoll Pinzon www.fanatika.com.au

Matt Penko follow @mattpenko

Emily Grosse follow @currentraisin